Skip navigation

I have always enjoyed working with my hands and that is why I love typography so much. Not digital but hand rendered typography. Ever since I used to sit and watch my grandfather, an architect, draw perfect lines and build blue prints from scratch I have wanted to do something similar. There is something to putting your pen to paper and making marks that dont erase that I really love. Here are a few examples of some work I have been doing for fun.

handmade-hand-drawn-53

handmade-hand-drawn-33

I have also been thinking about mixing hand rendered typography with print pieces and all the directions you can go with that combination, so far it has just been book covers for me but, posters, flyers, logos, anything and everything that has type can be combined with something else.

book-design-11

book-design-21

book-design-61

Leave a Reply

